The Westchester Gilbert and Sullivan Group

 

2009-2010 G&S  Singalong schedule

Other G&S Links

24th Triumphant Season!
Meetings are held the 3rd week of the month- half on Mondays and half on Tuesdays

Tuesday- September 22, 2009 7:30 pm

Highlights: Utopia, Grand Duke and Trial

Monday- October 12 7:30 pm Sorcerer
Monday - November 23 7:30 pm HMS Pinafore
Monday - December 14 7:30 pm Pirates
Monday- January 25 7:30 pm Patience
Tuesday- February 16 7:30 pm Iolanthe
Monday - March 15 7:30 pm Princess Ida
Tuesday- April 20 7:30 pm The Mikado
Monday -May 17 7:30 pm Ruddigore
Monday- June 21 7:30 pm Yeomen of the Guard
July 25 (Sunday) 2:00 pm Pot Luck/ Talent show
Monday- August 23   Business meeting

Important: We plan to begin each meeting promptly at-
Curtain up at 7:30 pm Sharp! Arrive between 7:00 and 7:15 pm
so we can start on time and end at a decent hour!

All meetings begin promptly at 7:30 pm at Emily Kingsley's, in Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510. Call 914-923-2995 for directions.(Don't use Mapquest) Call if weather is questionable.   Parking is in the driveway or on the street. Please try to stay on one side and not to block any neighbor's driveway.

Casting:  Debbie Lavin (914-232-0756) or Tim Schwartz (201-447-4299). Call to request a solo role in an upcoming opera. They will call you back to let you know you have the role. Everyone else is chorus.  (Don't need to memorize, but PLEASE be prepared.) Rehearsals or help can be arranged. To sign up to Conduct, call Debbie. Scores CDs and tapes are available to help you prepare for solo, chorus or conductor.

The are informal sing-alongs for anyone who enjoys Gilbert and Sullivan! No auditions. It's just for fun! You can volunteer to sing a solo role (one act or both) for an upcoming opera. Everyone not singing a solo is chorus - but it's OK to come and just listen. Bring a score if you can. Kids, friends and family members are always welcome. NO AUDITIONS, it's just for fun!

Let us know your E-mail address for last-minute changes.

Please try to contribute some kind of refreshments (juice, soda, cookies/cake/brownies, cheese, crackers, fruit) every other month. Coffee (decaf) is provided.

Meetings are $7